game: Castlevania: Curse of Darkness
Castlevania: Curse of Darkenss is second Castlevania game on the ps2, the first being Lament of Innocense. Since I am a Castlevania fan I beat all the games that come out in the series and I though it was time to beat CoD. This game was probably the worst Castlevania to come out since Symphony of the Night.............(actually now that I think about it this might be the worst Castlevania game I have played). As a 3d Castlevania, LoI was better. The problem with the first 3d Castlevania on the ps2 is that the map layout was an assortment of boxes linked together with a long corridor. Instead of learning from this mistake CoD still used the same layout of enter a boxed shaped rooms and corridors. Why they chose to keep it like this I do not understand. The 3d Castlevanias on the N64 were better with map design as it was more free roaming 'world map type game' and not restricted to boxes.
One thing that was interesting in this Castlevania is that enemies drop materials in use you use and combine to make your armor and weapons. Nice concept. Another interesting concept was the familiers. In this game familiars play a huge part, as you can level them up and receive spells for them. Overall this game was a HUGE disappointment and the worst Castlvania game I have played.
I would rate it a 4.5/10.
-Roberth
One thing that was interesting in this Castlevania is that enemies drop materials in use you use and combine to make your armor and weapons. Nice concept. Another interesting concept was the familiers. In this game familiars play a huge part, as you can level them up and receive spells for them. Overall this game was a HUGE disappointment and the worst Castlvania game I have played.
I would rate it a 4.5/10.
-Roberth
